Be An AllYouLike VIP Member Now
Nov 13

Motown Christmas

Motown Christmas

One of the most anticipated holiday albums of the year, MOTOWN CHRISTMAS is shaping to be an epic release. Full with unique collaborations, artists from Capitol Records, Motown Gospel, and Motown Records join forces on classic holiday tunes such as ‘Go Tell It On The Mountain’, ‘Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas’, ‘Silent Night’ and more. Produced by multiple award-winning producer Aaron Lindsey, MOTOWN CHRISTMAS features performances by India.Arie, Ne-Yo, Gregory Porter, Tasha Cobbs, Smokie Norful, Tye Tribbett and others. It is the first collection of new Christmas recordings from Motown in 46 years. This is sure to be a memorable album that will endure the test of time and have something for everyone.

Tracklist on next page

1. Smokey Robinson & The Miracles – It’s Christmas Time
2. Brian Courtney Wilson & Gene M – This Christmas
3. Gregory Porter & Anita Wilson – Go Tell It On The Mountain/Ain
4. Kierra Sheard & Chrisette Mich – Angels We Have Heard On High
5. Tye Tribbett – Little Drummer Boy
6. Ne-Yo & Tasha Cobbs – The Christmas Song
7. The Aaron Lindsey Orchestra – Christmas Overture
8. Micah Stampley & Sheri Jones-M – Joy To The World
9. KEM & Janice Gaines – Bethlehem
10. Tasha Cobbs – O Come All Ye Faithful
11. VaShawn Mitchell – Silent Night
12. India.Arie & Gene Moore – Mary Did You Know
13. The Aaron Lindsey Orchestra – Mary’s Revelation Interlude
14. Smokie Norful – O Holy Night
15. Toni Braxton & Babyface – Have Yourself A Merry Little C
16. The Temptations – Silent Night


written by maxdugan

Leave a Reply